top of page

Cassie Q

A Red Story: Ice Queen


This could work as a prequel to the Red Story, because it has happened even before I could identify the feeling of herlessness. Many times I'd go out hoping to engage with people and have a nice time but nothing is quite enough, because no one is quite who I want to be talking to. Many times my own flesh looked surreal to me, as I had a vivid sensation of breaking into sharp cold pieces. The coldness from losing Audrey's sunshine and entering the world of the dead now repels everyone around me. You might be thinking I will say I learned to glue my pieces together, but the truth is I'm more of a breaker than a gluer... and I lost my glue. And nothing has been the same ever since.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page