top of page

Cassie Q

Circle Of (A Depressed) Life


Loneliness can feel a lot like an infection. I drew this as my actual sleeping routine but later realized it speaks to a bigger pattern in my life, where I'm always waiting for it to begin. I try to fight the pain with hope that life is unpredictable. Maybe something completely unexpected will reveal itself, maybe I'll get a text at 2 am just before I go to sleep, that says "hey, I dig you, lets talk about our feelings and fall in love". Maybe I'll be happy. But I'm stuck in the predictability of a life spent alone, and no one is coming to my rescue. The punch is finally strong enough that I can't help but fall into deep sleep, until I wake again and restart the cycle with a new bruise.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page