top of page

Cassie Q

Lets Talk About Objectification


Sexual objectification. We've all been there, right? No, no we haven't. It used to hurt me so much to hear about how all women are objectified, because even knowing it's not something they feel happy about, it had never happened to me and it made me feel less woman because of it.

Now, I understand that this can lead to truly horrifying events, but that's not my story to tell. Most disabilities come with their own set of objectification as sexless beings, and the story I tell today is about the night I first became candy. I was lucky enough that this happened on my terms, and I didn't get bitten and never felt unsafe, but I got to have a little taste of what it's like to have your feelings be completely unimportant as long as you can please the guy.

And I have no desire to ever repeat this experience, but I must say, I felt human.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page