top of page

Cassie Q

Cassie Is A Cactus Now


When I told you guys that you would meet a brand new Cassie, I meant something along the lines of this drawing that I did right at the start of this year. The last series I posted here, called Purgatory, was about an intense experience with a somewhat traumatic ending, and I thought it would brake my heart beyond repair, because I've been there so many times now, and I have had such difficulties in my life, with very little relief, so imagine my surprise upon noticing that I was, in fact, alright. I've been deeply sad for such a long time and all of a sudden I found out that there was a new groundedness in me that I don't think was ever there before.

I don't believe I'll ever be the sparkly glittery girl that I used to envy so much, no, that's not the kind of transformation this is about. I have the dryness of a mood and the fire of a tenacity that were the result of all those tears I once spent trying to understand my reality. And for the first time ever, I feel like I do.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page